RSS Feed

The boring stuff

Posted on

I suppose that if I’m going to write a momblog that I should introduce you to the players. I struggle with using our real names in this blog as while I want to be honest and portray life as it is for us, I’d prefer that my daughters and husband remain fairly anonymous. I’m also notoriously rotten at giving nouns clever names (I wanted to name my cat Asswipe [as-wee-pay], Jack, not seeing the obvious joy it would bring me every time someone mispronounced it, said no) (And yes, it is from an old SNL skit – see? Not at all clever on my own), so I’ve decided that I would make things easy on myself and rename us all following the first letters of our true names. I will be Rose, husband will be Jack, oldest daughter will be Amy, middle daughter will be Amelia, and youngest daughter will be Olivia.

I am a SAHM, although you wouldn’t be able to tell it by the condition of my house. Jack makes new and improved zippers for plastic bags. Amy is 10 and headed for the 5th grade. Amelia is 8 and will be in 3rd grade. Olivia is 2 1/2 and addicted to Diego and Dora. ’nuff said about that.

We have 4 cats. I hate half of them, and I am convinced that they are never going to die  going to live forever. Seriously. Somewhere in an attic a painting of 4 cats ages, but these 4 NEVER DO. 

So that’s my family. Intrigued, aren’t you?

About Sassy

Absolutely average in every way.

Leave a Reply

