RSS Feed

No good deed

Posted on

So this morning around 1:00 a.m. I got slap happy and decided it would be a terrific idea to organize my photobucket. It would make my life easier, right? No more flipping through my many many pictures in search of the world’s most phallic animal (Which would be the mole rat.)

Don’t they make a cream for this?!

I would make an ‘animal’ subfolder and a ‘celebrity’ subfolder and a ‘birthday’ subfolder and -well, you get the picture. (Ha! Pun intended? I think so!)

So Photobucket has this time consuming set up. You can’t batch move photos. You have to do it one by one, and each time you do it this annoying little box pops up and says something like “are you sure you want to do this? Doing this will sever all links and blah blah blah blah words words words and GOD WILL YOU JUST STOP WITH THE ANNYOING POP UP ALREADY. YES I WANT TO DO IT. THAT’S WHY I’M DOING IT!” So until about 2:34 a.m. I was nestled in my lounge chair moving photos from one folder to another and glowing over how much easier my life was going to be.

You see where this is going, right?

Yeah. I’ve spent the morning going through all my posts and replacing all my pictures because that annoying little pop up? It wasn’t a lie. Moving photos from album to subalbum will sever all the links. I’m blaming Photobucket. They need at least one more pop up to prevent this from happening.  Possibly four.

No, seriously. This will SEVERE YOUR LINKS. Your blog posts will no longer make sense because IF YOU MOVE THIS your pictures will DISAPPEAR from your blog.

and

OHMYGAWD HOW CAN YOU BE THIS THICK?

and

I can’t let you do this. I know you’re cursing me and saying rude and untrue things about my mother, but I must save you from yourself.

and

You’ll thank me in the morning.

Photobucket really should look into that.

About Sassy

Absolutely average in every way.

One response »

  1. Sorry about messing up your blog by moving your pics around. AND FYI there are little boxes under your pics, when you click them a check mark shows up. Then you go to the bottom of the page and you can “move selected.”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

