RSS Feed

Thank you God.

Posted on

There are times with Renee when I feel that I am the luckiest woman on the face Earth. This morning was one of those times. I know I should feel mildly irritated at being awakened at 5:33 a.m. by two very small, very cold feet shoved under my belly fat, but that voice! Oh, that sleep, whispered wonderful voice of hers soothed any sleepy ire. “I’m so cold, Momma! So very, very cold. Let’s get cozy,” she said, and I smiled and pulled her in tighter and we slept until 8:08 a.m.. I got up once between 5:33 a.m. and then to close the windows (the damn morning birds can kiss my ass)  “Is okay, Momma, it’s just the birds,” she whispered and pulled the blankets back for me to return to our own nest.

We had another moment this afternoon. I’ve been wanting to get her a sandbox. She just looks like a sandbox kind of kid, ya know? A little scruffy, a little sunkissed.  “They’re out of sandbosses, Momma,” she said. “Renee doesn’t need a sandboss!  We goin’ to the beach soon, amember? That’s enough sandboss for Renee!” “Are you sure?” I asked.  “Oh yes. I don’t wanna sandboss, but thank you very much!” And then she blew me a kiss.

I’m in love.

About Sassy

Absolutely average in every way.

2 responses »

  1. Hmm, my dear little boy showed his affections for me yesterday by picking me 5 lovely dead, and naked, dandelions. Must be a boy thing. 🙂

    Reply
  2. I think O’labia is a sweety too. I am feeling particularly old today, tell me a story from High School, you know back when we were ubber-cool.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

