RSS Feed

Project Overdraft: week 3

Posted on

Well – I’m not sure how this week went or how to sum it up. It wasn’t bad, and in fact I think my strategy of cash paid off, but this week I had $0 left over and was able to put $5.00 in change into The Pickle Jar of Summer Fun (trademark). I’m doing my happy dance, but not as vigorously as last week.

I spent all my cash for the week but I was able to drop $120 on some much needed clothing for Jack without using my credit card. I had the money in the bank and I didn’t even have to borrow against next week. The cash was there thanks to Project Overdraft so that felt good. I’m conflicted however, because even though the cash was there, I’d already spent $100 of the $200 clothing budget this month and so with the $120 I spent on Jack, I’m over. I’m happy, but not sure if I should be.  What’s your take on this?

 

 

About Sassy

Absolutely average in every way.

Leave a Reply

