RSS Feed

Project Overdraft: Week 4

Posted on

With one month of finances under my belt Project Overdraft looks like it’s going to work. When all was said and done I ended the month with $20 extra dollahs. It would have been more but, you know, Jack wanted clothes. But whatever. If he’d been content with naked I’d have saved $140. So yay me!

June has traditionally seen me in a deeper red than my other in the red months. I’m not sure why, but it is what it is. Obvs my goal will be to stay in the black – except this week? Yes, the week that started um… this past Friday. Don’t judge me. Anyway, it’s going… okaaay. We needed some stuff for the pool and… umm…. well, since Project Fat Ass was a brilliant failure, I needed some shorts that I could button flattered my girlish figure.  But I’m not out of the race yet. My fiscal spirit is indomitable. I will end this month in the black even if it means I have to dip into Jack’s account to do it!! *wink*

About Sassy

Absolutely average in every way.

Leave a Reply

