RSS Feed

Like clockwork

Posted on

I suffer from seasonal allergies. From the end of August to the end of September I am one miserable bitch. How can I illustrate this so that you get the magnitude of my suffering?

 Oh, yes. That will do nicely.

Thing is, last night I went to bed all smug because it’s the end of August and I hadn’t sneezed but a few times. “Dude! It looks like it’s going to be an easy season,” I told Jack.

I spoketh too soon. This morning I can’t. Stop. Sneezing. And sniffling. And honking. And snorting.

In the words of Fat Bastard, “I’m dead sexy!”

Damn you, seasonal allergies!! Damn. You.

About Sassy

Absolutely average in every way.

2 responses »

  1. Right behind you, with four smaller versions right behind me. Mercy. Darn farm boy husband . . . no allergies. Hmph!

    Reply
  2. We (me & M)…sniffle, sneeze, and shnort right with ya!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

