RSS Feed

Happy Stimulate the Economas!

Posted on

Because Thing 1 and Thing 2 no longer believe in jolly old St. Nicolas, Jack and I decided that we would clue them in on how much fun giving is. We gave them some cash dolla bills and I took them to the mall to pick out gifts for the immediate familia. Oh, but the chatter was merry! The anticipation was high! What could be more fun that shopping at an actual honest to Gah mall? For gifts for other people?! By themselves???? Without me there to make sure they weren’t kidnapped and sold in Thailand?? (Except that I totally was there, stalking them and peeking out from behind mannakins manaquins manequins plastic, headless people in designer clothes.)

The novelty wore off after an hour, and by the third hour they were begging me to pick out anything for them to give the other, anything at all… just end the torture!!! Welcome to your Christmas future kids! Isn’t shopping fun? Yeah, I don’t think so either.

About Sassy

Absolutely average in every way.

One response »

  1. I missed your birthday cause I suck!
    I missed your birthday cause I supper suck!
    I missed your birthday cause I supper dupper suck!
    Happy Birthday late dearest friend cause I so suck!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

