RSS Feed

Has anyone seen my aluminum foil? *updated*

Posted on

So the other night my parents, Olivia, and I attended my cousin’s son’s graduation party. I’ll tell you more about that later, but what I want to focus on is what happened after the party on the drive home.

tin hat

We were tooling down the highway headed west when my dad and I noticed lights in the sky. Not a strange occurence since we live near a major airport and a major military base, not to mention a few radio towers. However, there isn’t a tower in that particular stretch of highway.  There were two bright white lights parallel to each other -not spaced correctly for a single airplane and too close together to be two airplanes. Then I saw a “whoosh” – a blur of movement and a third light joined them to form a triangle.

Like this - only the lights were white and we weren't in Phoenix, 1997.

Like this - only the lights were white and we weren't in Phoenix, 1997.

The lights bobbed just enough to assure me that they weren’t stationary (i.e. attached to a radio tower), but mostly hovered in the same spot (neither increasing or decreasing in size or getting any closer to the ground the way a landing flight would). Then one light went out followed in sequence by the other two, and then after a few moments of darkness they popped back on for about 10 seconds and then disappeared.

Naturally there was nothing of it on the news or in the paper or on the Internets, but I’m not above a cover up theory. Momma, mix up some mashed potatoes. I’ve got mountains to make!!!

Remember? Like Richard Dryfus made in Close Encounters?
Remember? Like Richard Dryfus made in Close Encounters?

**It’s been reported that the mysterious lights were night skydivers over our local amusement park. 

**I’ll bet they were alien skydivers.
About Sassy

Absolutely average in every way.

Leave a Reply

